## Minutes for the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at Rosedale Reading Rooms, Rosedale East on Thursday 10 May 2018 at 7.00pm

Present; Cllrs E Dent (Chairman), H Brown, L Dale, T Dale, R Dent, Hebron, Priestman, Scarth and Storey

## Clerk S Brown and 1 member of the public

1. The Council elected Cllr E Dent Chairman for the forthcoming year (Local Government Act 1972, Section 15, paragraph 2.)

Proposed Cllr T Dale

Seconded Cllr J Scarth

2. The Council appoint Cllr T Dale Deputy Chairman and annual post holders under delegated authority

Proposed Cllr E Dent

Seconded Cllr R Dent

Highways Coordinator Cllr T Dale

YLCA representatives (2) Cllr E Dent, S Brown

Caretaker Coordinator Cllr L Dale

- The Chairman signed the declaration of office for the forthcoming year (Local Government Act 1972, Section 83, paragraph 4).
- 4 The Deputy Chairman signed the declaration of office for the forthcoming year
- 5. The Council received the report of the outgoing Chairman who expressed her thanks for the assistance of Councillors over the last year.