Minutes

for the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at The Reading Room, Rosedale East on Thursday 12 May 2016 at 7.00pm

Present; Cllrs Brown, L Dale, T Dale, E Dent, R Dent, Priestman, Scarth, Storey and Wallace

Also present S Brown (Clerk) and 1 members of the public

1. Cllr E Dent was elected as the Chairman for the forthcoming year (Local Government Act 1972, Section 15, paragraph 2.)

Proposed Cllr T Dale Seconded Cllr Priestman

2. Cllr Brown was appointed as the Deputy Chairman for the forthcoming year.

Proposed T Dale Seconded R Dent

Cllr L Dale was appointed as the Caretaker liaison under delegated authority

Cllr T Dale was appointed as Highways liaison under delegated authority

- The Chairman signed the declaration of office for the forthcoming year (Local Government Act 1972, Section 83, paragraph 4).
- 4 The Deputy Chairman signed the declaration of office for the forthcoming year
- 5. The outgoing Chairman presented her report thanking Councillors for their support over the year and a good year with positive outcomes. The Chairman also thanked the Clerk